Navarro College General Information | 1

GENERAL INFORMATION

NAVARRO COLLEGE FOUNDATION, INC.

• The Navarro College Foundation Inc., a 501©(3) tax exempt organization, is the philanthropic arm of the college. The mission of the foundation is to assist the college in providing the human and financial resources to meet present and future educational needs of the college's five-county service area. Furthermore, the foundation board fosters educational excellence and exemplary community service to enhance the quality of life among students and staff of Navarro College, as well as to seek and find financial capital and gifts-in-kind beyond state and local appropriations. These resources allow the college and its staff to increase the quality of service, enhance the educational experience gained by students at Navarro College, and reach out to the larger community to provide cultural, workforce development, and life-long learning programs. Members of the Navarro College Foundation Board are:

• Executive Committee

- Dr. Pat Harper, President
- Mr. Rusty Hitt, Vice President
- · Ms. Paula Cook, Treasurer
- Mr. Doug Barnes, Secretary
- · Mr. Jim Pannell, At Large Appointment
- · Mr. John Gantt, Past President
- Mr. K. C. Wyatt, Navarro College Trustee

Board members

- · Ms. Camesha Busby
- Mr. Miran Sedlacek
- · Mrs. Sue Cook
- · Mrs. Sarah Keathley
- Mr. Lee McCleary
- Mr. Russell R. Thomas
- Mr. Hugh Stroube
- Mr. David A. (Tony) Price
- Mr. Mike Frankos
- Mr. Dick Flatt Emeritus

Ex Officio Member:

- Dr. Kevin G. Fegan, Navarro College District President
- · Dr. Harold Housley, Executive Director