GENERAL INFORMATION

NAVARRO COLLEGE AWARDS

Navarro College Piper Professors

Navarro College has had six faculty members recognized for outstanding achievement in the teaching profession with the prestigious Minnie Stevens Piper Professor Award. This award is granted annually from among nominees from all accredited colleges and universities in Texas. The Navarro College Piper Professors are: **Margaret Pannill**, English, 1961

Lucile M. Boyd, Languages, 1971 Geraldine Johnston, English, 1978 H. McAfee Daniel, English, 1986 Richard E. Miller, Ph.D., Psychology/Sociology, 1989 Tommy W. Stringer, Ph.D., History, 1994

Navarro College Professor Emeriti

James Chapman, Government H. McAfee Daniel, English Sandra Dowd, Art Sheila Herod, Music, 2009 Dr. Tommy Stringer, History, 2019

Navarro College President, Board of Trustees, and Administration Emeriti Dr. Richard Sanchez, District President, 2018 Dr. Kenneth Martin, President of Ellis County Campuses, 2018 Homer Gene Wasson, Navarro College Trustee Chairman, 2019 Dr. Larry Reed, Vice President, 2006